Be sure to review our Idea Submission Guidelines for more information!
Currently on Alteryx it is possible to add visibility of a subscriptions scheduled workflows to all members of that subscription.
What we would quite like is for the ability to turn on or off the ability to edit workflows within that subscription for all members.
As in if a member goes on leave, or leaves the company, or is ill, other members can edit, update and cancel the scheduled workflow as needed without needing to go through an admin for it.
Hi @obridgeman ,
I need a little clarification. Are you hoping to have the ability for multiple users to edit and update a workflow, or for multiple users to be able to edit and update a schedule?
Sorry if it wasn't clear, the ability to edit and update schedules is what would be required.
Currently the gallery (we are on 2018.2) only allows visibility of schedules, it doesn't allow the ability to edit them.
Thank you for your idea and feedback!
I'm updating this idea to Coming Soon as the requested functionality will be available in an upcoming release. However I wanted to clarify a point involving the implementation of this feature. As we are removing subscriptions the method that this is being made available will vary from the method described. However the core functionality will remain the same, allowing users to have visibility and the ability to edit scheduled workflows.
Thank you for your feedback on the Alteryx Server!
We've updated the functionality for providing visibility and sharing scheduled workflows on the Alteryx Gallery in our latest Server release, 2020.2! It's now collections based where a user can be added to a collection and be provided permissions on if they can edit or view. Please check out our release notes, for greater detail.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.