Alteryx Server Ideas

Share your Server product ideas - we're listening!
Submitting an Idea?

Be sure to review our Idea Submission Guidelines for more information!

Submission Guidelines

Add ability to delete a user from gallery

currently, there isn't any way to fully delete (safely) a user from the gallery. So if there is a previous client or previous employee in gallery, we cannot clean up the gallery settings - only "disable". It would be great to have a "trash can" symbol next to the users where we can remove them from the server and keep all of the users clean. 

4 Comments
mbarone
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula

Yes, please!

CristonS
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Yup, this makes sense! Thanks for the feedback.

AudreyMcPfe
7 - Meteor

I will add to this one, if you do remove a user from the gallery, options should be presented on what to do with any workflows, schedules, etc that are owned by that person.  transfer to different person that is in that gallery, or transfer the objects to another gallery.

SeanBuckley
5 - Atom

Please, this is critical