The Product Idea boards have gotten an update to better integrate them within our Product team's idea cycle! However this update does have a few unique behaviors, if you have any questions about them check out our FAQ.

Alteryx Server Ideas

Share your Server product ideas - we're listening!
Submitting an Idea?

Be sure to review our Idea Submission Guidelines for more information!

Submission Guidelines

API endpoints for managing users/groups

Hey Team,

With 2020.3, the new Groups feature came into light, which is great, but seems like it was only half-thought.

It would have been nicely complemented with some API endpoints that would allow managing the groups' members - add, remove, list members, etc.

Seems like the API on Alteryx is like 100 steps behind and seems like the new developments are not considering adding APIs for the new released features. I feel this is a product roadmap issue.

As an admin, I would like far more ways to automate managing the Server/Gallery than the ones currently provided by Alteryx.

Integration with AD would be nice as well, we use SAML, and would like to have the option to import AD groups that would sync automatically in Alteryx - same way Tableau has those groups that are imported directly from AD.

Thanks,

Alex

2 Comments
KylieF
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate the feedback on what APIs would be most useful to users and how they'd be used.  If you haven't yet, be sure to review our Submission Guidelines, which go over the boards in a bit greater detail.

aplima
7 - Meteor

Completely agree with @veruzi, the new group feature is indeed half way to say the least.

We also use SAML and miss the ability to use groups for access to collections/credential/data connections and etc...