Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

InboundNamedPipe GetOverlappedResult: The pipe has ended error

AVINASH92
5 - Atom

Hi - I'm new to alteryx and am getting this error  "Designer x64 The Designer x64 reported: InboundNamedPipe GetOverlappedResult: The pipe has been ended. ¶" when I try to load my datafile.

There were no issues loading the previous version of this datafile. Does this mean an error in the new yxdb datafile shared with me or some issue with increased size?

Appreciate all the help on this - thanks!Error photo.PNG

8 REPLIES 8
CharlieS
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @AVINASH92 

This isn't a very descriptive error message, so I don't have an exact answer here. That being said, let's try a few things. This thread has a very good strategies that are worth considering:

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Alteryx-Designer-Discussions/The-Designer-x64-reported-InboundNamed... 

TL:DR: This could be related to the read or write source being confused with a different version/file. Try saving the new file in a new folder/directory and try again.

Also, some more information might be helpful like sharing more information on the file/sample data, or where this data is created/hosted, and other situation-specific info.

AVINASH92
5 - Atom

Thank you! I looked through the other threads and looks like there were some issues downstream in all of those cases.

For me, Alteryx is just not able to even read the file. This is a refreshed version of the data I used to build the flow, and earlier version is working great.