Welcome & Introductions

Get to know the people behind the avatar! Introduce yourself, welcome peers, build connections & extend your network.

Take a moment to introduce yourself to the Community. We'd love to get to know you!

Learn More

Gman805

Gmac805
5 - Atom

Hello everyone. I'm a 90 day license holder with the intent of gaining a core certification but I am a complete novice. The quick Youtube video on the program downloads didn't mesh with what I was presented with after entering my 90 day license key. I will look for some guidance already posted on the community forum. If you have any advice on the downloads and on the certification training please share.

Thanks

2 REPLIES 2
Carson
5 - Atom

Hi Gman805!

I don't have any advice on the 90 day license download, but I can share my experience with the core certification process.

I got my core certification about 7 months ago. Prior to that I had only about 3-4 months of experience with the tool spread out over the course of a year so I was just on the border of the recommended time with the tool prior to attempting certification.

I will say start off with the most commonly used tools in the Knowledge section of the site. The Alteryx Knowledge hub is fantastic and you can load examples into Alteryx on-demand in-tool so that you can follow along.

When I first started exploring certification, the setup was different. It used to be that you had to register for the test and then had 3 test attempts within that month. If you didn't pass then you had to wait another month before re-registering.