Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
Don't forget to submit your entry for the Excellence Awards by October 30! | Need more information about the program? Check out the blog here

Alteryx server - Script --> Schedule job --> reuse existing schedule for new version scrip

Highlighted
5 - Atom

I would like to know if there's an option to keep the existing schedule when you overwrite the existing Alteryx script with a new version (save as same name). Now we have always to recreate the schedule (time consuming)

Highlighted
Alteryx
Alteryx

@JeroenL 

 

If we're talking Alteryx Server, overwriting an existing workflow will create a new version and increment the version number. It's the 'Published' tag that defines the version picked up by the scheduler.

So if you push a new version in and make it the published version, the scheduler will use this when the workflow gets executed. If you don't make it the published version, the scheduler will keep using the previously published one.

 

published-version.png