Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Migration from MS Access to Altryx

kishorhk
6 - Meteoroid

Hello All,

I am a newbie on this Altryx ground so please correct if any of my understanding isn't inline. 

We have a dashboard that has following workflow, get excel data which is processed by some set of queries in MS Access then it passes it to Qlik to build desired dashboards. We are exploring opportunities to migrate the MS Access coding and Qlik dashboard creation to Altryx. We have constraints on having any DB to store the input files as there are multiple sources and multiple formats. Can Altryx help to create on creating a scalable solution where we can plug and play it with required changes fro these flat excel files to a proper SQL DB in future.?

5 REPLIES 5
wdavis
Alteryx
Alteryx

Hi @kishorhk 

The short answer is yes! How this is implemented will the depend on the types of process that are currently built in Access and the DB you need to connect to.

The use case you have described is what many people use Alteryx for today though.

I would recommend downloading a trial of the solution and you will be able to get someone to assist with helping you build this out.

Kind regards,

Will

kishorhk
6 - Meteoroid

Hello Will,

Thanks for your reply, as I stated earlier. We don't have any DB at all to connect to. If I add some more details on our current process, it is as per below,