Bengaluru, IN

Welcome to the Bengaluru User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button in Home to follow our news and attend our events!

Seeking Help from the Community to Learn Regex - Request for Resources

SachinG
8 - Asteroid

Hello Alteryx Community,

I hope this message finds you well. I am relatively new to Alteryx and I'm eager to dive deeper into the world of regular expressions (regex) to enhance my data processing and transformation skills. Since this community is filled with experienced Alteryx users, I thought it would be a great idea to seek your guidance and recommendations for learning regex effectively.

I'm reaching out today to kindly request your assistance in finding valuable resources, tutorials, or tips that can help me become proficient in regex within the context of Alteryx.

Specifically, I'm interested in:

1. Alteryx-specific regex examples and best practices.
  2. Online courses or tutorials that cover regex in Alteryx.
  3. Recommended books, blogs, or websites that offer in-depth regex insights.
  4. Any personal advice or experiences you'd like to share regarding regex in Alteryx.

Your expertise and insights will be immensely valuable in my journey to harness the power of regex within Alteryx. Your recommendations can help not only me but also others who may be in a similar learning phase.

Please feel free to reply to this post or send me a private message with any resources or insights you'd like to share. I am genuinely grateful for any assistance you can provide, and I look forward to learning from this wonderful community.

Thank you in advance for your help and support.

2 REPLIES 2
p-g
8 - Asteroid

Sure, here are some resources related to Alteryx and Regex:

YouTube Videos:

1. RegEx Tool In AlterYX | AlterYX Regular Expressions | RegEx Tutorial: This video is a tutorial on how to use the regex tool in Alteryx1.