Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Time Series Forecasting

Rhitik_Krishnani
8 - Asteroid

Hello Everyone,

Please help me in the time series forecasting with the attached data-set

RETAIL STORE QTY FORECASTING

I want to forecast quantity sold in each month for each item name in 2022 (Jan- Dec)

and append it with my input file

I want to use ARIMA and ETS and forecast the value

& also compare both the models using TS Compare.

If possible, please don't use macro and advance logic's because I am new to Alteryx and I really need your help guys for completing the use case.

You can also modify the use-case to make it more better and relevant.

Thank You

Rhitik Krishnani

11 REPLIES 11
JoeS
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi @Rhitik_Krishnani 

There is a great sample that comes when you install the predictive tools (have you done that?)

It should be saved here, if you have the admin version installed: C:\Program Files\Alteryx\Samples\en\02 Learn_one_tool_at_a_time\14 Time Series\ETS_ARIMA_TSCompare_TSForecast.yxmd

That covers; some data prep, ETS, ARIMA, Compare and then onto Forecast so should be great for getting you started with what you need.

CharlieS
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @Rhitik_Krishnani 

I've put together this example to get you started using these tools for your use case. That being said, this is just a tool example, and the model selection and configuration will be up to you. I started by using a Select tool to remove some unnecessary fields. Quantity is our target variable for each sub-category, so I removed [Sales] and [Inventory]. Now that we have our data ready, let's get to the Time Series tools.