Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Algeberic/Scientific formatting issue into SQl server from Alteryx

Smith401
5 - Atom

Hello, 

Wondering if anyone could help me? I've been challenged to create a new workflow from scratch and my skills in alteryx aren't the best, as I am fairly new to Alteryx Designer, yet I have had a play around and I have made the workflow.

However, the problem I am having is that once the data is joined by SKU column and inputted into a SQL server, the SKU column and the EAN (barcode) column seem to be coming out as Scientific/Algebra figures eg. '1.8e+007’- as seen below. I thought this wouldn't be the end of the world as I could convert it in excel to a number afterwards, but it seems to be spitting out the complete wrong SKU replacing the last algeberic numbers with 0's and not the specific 11 digit number I am expecting. I checked the numbers in the original excel files the data comes from and they don't appear to be in this format within excel, so unsure why would appear like this when inputted into SQL from alteryx.

Smith401_0-1629289272873.pngSmith401_1-1629289279724.png