Join the Alteryx Community’s Maveryx Summer Cup event! Compete, network with others, and earn your gold through a series of challenges from July 24th to August 11th. Learn more about the event here.

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganBowers
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

ACEs (26).png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @JagdeeshN. Keep reading to learn more about Jagdeesh and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user!

Tell us a bit about your professional background.

I’ve been empowering others using Alteryx for the past eight years now, mainly for Federal or Not for Profit clients. I am passionate about being on the data “roller coaster,” right from its inception all the way up to its interpretation. I aspire to consistently enable clients to view and use Alteryx not just as a toolset but as an orchestration platform that can enable process automation, data transformation, advanced analytics, and reporting in a fast-paced environment.

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know? 

I can speak a total of 9 languages (mostly different languages from India) and cook around nine different cuisines—all from India!

MeganDibble_1-1665502519067.png  MeganDibble_2-1665502526387.png

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why? 

The output data tool. It completes my journey toward a solution and adds value (most of the time at least).

What has been your favorite Alteryx project? 

Using Alteryx as an Orchestration Platform at the Federal Reserve. It was like conducting an opera through Alteryx.

I also had a chance to co-author a book on Alteryx back in 2016 with Abhilash Ramanathan (@AbhilashR).

What is your favorite Alteryx memory?