Welcome to the new SparkED Group Hub. Before you get started, check out our new program overview video

Independent Learners Discussions

Reskill for a competitive advantage in the job market. Access hands-on practice and get certified.
SOLVED

Continuing Education for Advanced Cert?

StellaBon
11 - Bolide
Hi!

I am a graduate of the ADAPT program (which was the earliest iteration of SparkED when the pandemic started.)  I also took the Udacity Predictive Analytics course using Alteryx. Because of these programs I got a 1 year contract as a data analyst at a major company. I am ever grateful! Before that I worked at a thrift store, so this has been a life-changing program for me. 🙌 I just needed someone to give me a chance and Alteryx did that.

Now I'm studying for my Alteryx Advanced Certification, however my contract has ended and with it my Alteryx license. Would I be eligible for a temporary license for continuing education? (The Advanced test requires me to have a license to do the practical portion. I also need some hands-on practice with the Weekly Challenges to get deeply familiar with the advanced tools' functionalities.)

I understand that a year license is quite a lot of money, but is there some way I could buy a portion of a license for one or two months just to get these goals accomplished? I love this product and am trying to make it the centerpiece of my skillset so I can have a job I really love doing every day. 

Thanks for any insights or direction you can offer!

StellaBon
7 REPLIES 7
LDuane
Alteryx
Alteryx

@StellaBon We are here to help you.  Yes, we will support your continued learning and would love to connect on your story.  You personify the Alteryx SparkED Education Program (formerly ADAPT).  #neverstoplearing. 

Thank you, Libby

StellaBon
11 - Bolide