Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Multiple Tabs outputting to Rows instead of Columns

mrich93
7 - Meteor

Hi,

I am relatively new to Alteryx but gaining a better understanding, and I'm trying to Output an excel file that has 10 tabs all with relevant data, and multiple products and UPCs that need to be combined. The final output needs to look like this sample:

UPC10FL

QOH
FL

QOO
FL

Next ETA

I've been able to get Alteryx to give me the multiple tabs outputted into a dynamic input however I got as far as getting them to come out rows...(attached) which creates way too many outputs and duplicates, and I need the data to present in a linear format.

Let me know if I need to give further clarification.

7 REPLIES 7
DiganP
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

@mrich93 Have you looked at the read excel sheets macro?

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Engine-Works-Blog/The-Ultimate-Alteryx-Holiday-gift-of-2015-Read-Al...

This will help you read in all the sheets.

I am not sure how your excel file looks like but you can also use 10 input tools with an union tool to stack data on top of each other.

Digan
Alteryx
BrandonB
Alteryx
Alteryx

What about something like this? Workflow is attached.

crosstab transpose pic.png

mrich93
7 - Meteor

This looks exactly how I need it to ouputted, my only question now is, where do I import my data from excel into now? Would this come in before dynamic input? I have around 500 UPCs that are contained across 10 tabs (FL, CA, etc being the tab names). Each region needs the QOH,QOO, etc matched with one UPC

BrandonB
Alteryx
Alteryx