Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganBowers
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

Michael.png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @mkeiffer! Keep reading to learn more about Michael and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background. 

I am a seasoned independent Data Analyst Consultant with over 20 years of experience specializing in data analytics and fraud detection. I began my career as an Internal Auditor, primarily working for banks and financial institutions, and I was fortunate to work for organizations that prioritized data analytics. 

I have been working for myself since 2003, and I started off by working as an instructor and a consultant for ACL as a contractor, eventually obtaining the designation of Certified Master Trainer.  I have very strong technical skills in Alteryx Designer, ACL, and Caseware IDEA, with a focus on helping Internal Audit shops improve their data analytics procedures and fraud detection. I have performed several complex data analytics projects for clients in the banking/financial services, healthcare, retail, insurance, government, and travel industries.  I have obtained my Alteryx Designer Core and Advanced certifications, and I am currently prepping for my Alteryx Expert certification.

Mike and Tammy.jpg

My Wife (Tammy) and I

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why? 

There are so many amazing tools in Alteryx to choose from that it is hard to pick just one favorite tool.  I would say my favorite tool is a tie between the Transpose Tool and the Find and Replace Tool.