Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
SOLVED

how to delete user from Alteryx Gallery

cwhitecotton
6 - Meteoroid

I'm a Gallery Admin, but I do not see a way to delete a user from the Gallery.  It looks like I can only edit their profile or reset their password.  I can't find any documentation on the subject.  Does anybody know how to do this, or where to find the documentation?

thanks,

Chris

16 REPLIES 16
levell_x_dunn
10 - Fireball

Yeah,

This has been an issue for us at KP for a long time.

I have resulted in my own personal workaround by making people inactive and them moving them to a private gallery so I can keep track of those who have been removed

Unable to Remove People from Gallery.jpg

Ivano
5 - Atom

There is a way around if you want to delete all users. If you back up your mongodb (already explained on the forum) in the back up folder you will find mongobackup\AlteryxGallery\users. Deleting the txt in the  file would remove all existing users., unless you can figure out the syntax and delete only specific ones. Since deleting a user doesnt prohibit them to log in to the gallery, deleting all is quite an easy way out. Once you do that, just restore your mongodb(explained already as well) and the gallery will be clean of users.

KevinP
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)