Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Error SQL Execute: Cursors Not supported on Clustered Columnstore index.

MarkStern
5 - Atom

All,

I am new to this product and trying to connect the input data node to our SQL Database and I get the following error each time i connect to a table and try to run the node.  I need to get past this point t enable me to use and try out the power of the tool.

Error: Input Data (1): Error SQLExecute: [Microsoft][SQL Server Native Client 11.0][SQL Server]Cursors are not supported on a table which has a clustered columnstore index.[Microsoft][SQL Server Native Client 11.0][SQL Server]Statement(s) could not be prepared.

19 REPLIES 19
HakanS
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi Mark,

Thanks for trying out Alteryx and sorry you are running into challenges. While I am not technical and cannot help you directly, I saw your post and got some questions. I am hoping your further info may be helpful to someone who is more technical and who can provide a solution...;

• Can you share a bit more about the configuration?
  • Did you download Alteryx Designer and running locally, or are you provisioning Designer off the Azure Marketplace?
  • Are you trying to connect to SQL Server (on premise or in Azure) or to Azure SQL Database? (In your description you say SQL Database but the error says SQL Server)

Also, if you don't get an answer here in a timely manner, please connect directly with our support team at http://alteryx.com/support.

Best wishes

Håkan

SeanAdams
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hey @MarkStern - very happy to help here- I have a SQL Server 2016 install at home and can work with you to debug this.