Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLUCIONADO

output on Server differs from output when run locally: custom macro to blame(?)

Greenlama254
Asteroide

Hi all

I have an issue I was not yet familiar with. Perhaps because I am quite new to building my own batch macro. 

Because the contents of the daily file I want to process differs slightly (only the format of a specific column differs) using a simple "Input Data" did not work. I therefore used a "Directory" tool and a custom made batch macro. Running this flow locally worked like a charm. All input files were processed and the output was as expected, so I was really happy to build this (relatively simple) batch macro.

However, when I upload the flow to the Alteryx server the output differs, even when I download the uploaded flow and run it locally again. Not only the data from the first input file (the one mentioned in the macro) is used but all lines are duplicated. I expect that my first custom made macro is to blame but still, I would not expect it would result in different output either run locally or on server.

Please see attached screenshots of the macro.

Can anyone see where the problem lies? (cannot share all information due to company sensitive data)

Why would the output differ between running the flow locally vs from the server?

Thanks in advance

Regards,
Roger

7 RESPOSTAS 7
OllieClarke
15 - Aurora
15 - Aurora

@Greenlama254 in your second image, you can see that you're replacing a specific string, but that string isn't the filepath in the data input tool.