Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Dev Space

Customize and extend the power of Alteryx with SDKs, APIs, custom tools, and more.
SOLVED

HTML SDK - Multiple Radio Buttons with listners not hiding sub fields as expected

cam_w
11 - Bolide

Hi all,

I'm not sure I'm doing this right ... but I read the other post on this here:

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Dev-Space/Using-DataItemContainer-in-HTML-SDK/m-p/305766

I'm trying to set up a GUI interface that enables the user to pick one of 3 options and enter more information if required. The hiding of the sub-fields is not working as expected, but this is my first time using Radio buttons in the AYX HTML SDK.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html style="padding:20px">
<head>
  <meta charset="utf-8">
  <title>SFTP Input</title>
	<script type="text/javascript">
		document.write('<link rel="import" href="' + window.Alteryx.LibDir + '2/lib/includes.html">');
	</script>
    <style type="text/css">
      body {
        margin: 15px;
      }
      #widgetList {
        padding-bottom: 20px;
      }
	  #indent1 {
	    margin-left: 28px;
	  }
      .header-ruler {
        background-color: #cccccc;
        height: 1px;
        border: 0 none;
        flex-grow: 1;
        margin-top: 0.625em;
        margin-left: 10px;
      }
      .header-message {
        color: #52617f;
        font-size: 1.78em;
        font-weight: normal;
        padding-bottom: 0px;
        margin: 0px;
        margin-bottom: 20px;
        display: flex;
        justify-content: flex-start;
        align-items: center;
      }
      h2 {
        padding: 10px 0 5px 0;
        margin: 15px 5px 5px 0;
        font-size: 1.556em;
        color: #52617f;
      }
      h3 {
        color: #8698ba;
        font-size: 1.167em;
        margin: 6px 0px 3px 0;
        padding: 0;
        line-height: 1.42857143;
      }
      h3.container:first-child {