Now that it's live, don't forget to accept your certification badge on Credly today! Learn more here.
We are currently experiencing an issue with Email verification at this time and working towards a solution. Should you encounter this issue, please click on the "Send Verification Button" a second time and the request should go through. If the issue still persists for you, please email support@alteryx.com for assistance.

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
SOLVED

Deactivating users in Gallery

danclegg
7 - Meteor

Will deactivating a user in the Gallery have any impact on workflows owned by that user? I've got some former employees who are listed as owners of some of the schedules and would like to remove them without having an impact on the schedule.

 

Off the top of my rookie head, I'm thinking that deactivating the account probably disables the schedules they've created, and that I have to recreate the schedules before deactivating the account(s) in order to avoid any interruption of the jobs being run.

 

But I defer to the wisdom of the experts in the Community. Any info is greatly appreciated!

3 REPLIES 3
RishiK
Alteryx
Alteryx

Hi there

 

Are you referring to workflows they owned in their personal private studio or a collection?

 

I don't think the workflows get disabled but if they do get disabled, then download the workflow from that Studio (as a other user), and then re-upload it and re-schedule it.

 

Going forward I recommend having a Service Account and employees/users having access to that Service Account.  When they leave, you don't need to make any changes to the workflows / schedules on the Gallery.

danclegg
7 - Meteor

Thanks for the response. In other words, "test it."

And I shall.

danclegg
7 - Meteor

Scheduled a workflow as a user. Deactivated that user. Workflow gets disabled. Nuf said.