Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Multiple Steps inside a Workflow

StockMarket
8 - Asteroid

Hello

I am new to Alteryx and I have to design a workflow, which involves many different steps in it. I am looking for some assistance in how these multiple steps can be done.

The csv data file that I am working with has Stock Market Data in the form of 1-minute time intervals in it. Although the actual data file is quite big, having millions of rows in it, but I have made a very small sample out of it for sharing on the forum. All this data has a constant schema and have the following 9 Fields inside it -

Ticker

Date

Time

Open

High

Low

Close

Volume

Open Interest

I have also uploaded the sample CSV File used in this work, as well as the Alteryx Worflow Package .yxzp, so that you can easily open it up on your machine. I have used the latest version of Alteryx for creating these workflows. You may please have a look.

After importing the csv file into the Alteryx, I apply the “AUTO FIELD” tool so that all fields are identified correctly according to the data inside them. Now I have to perform these additional steps on this data.

1. Remove Spaces “Leading and Trailing White Spaces both” from all the names given in the "TICKER" FIELD

2. Remove the “.NFO Suffix” from all the names given in the "TICKER" FIELD

3. Apply the Multi Step SORTING according to these 3 Fields, one by one, so that all the data is arranged in Proper Order –
Date - Ascending Order – “Oldest Date at the top and newest date at the bottom”
Ticker – Alphabetic Ascending Order
Time - Ascending Order

4. After doing the above steps, I need to filter the data into different categories based on the following conditions –