Alert: There is a planned Community maintenance outage October 16th from approximately 10 - 11 PM PST. During this time the Alteryx Community will be inaccessible. Thank you for your understanding!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Dynamic Column Name and Dynamic Output attachment on Email (.xlsx file)

sanketkatoch05
8 - Asteroid

Hi,

I have a query regarding dynamic column names. For eg: I have 3 columns: "April Month End", "March Month End" & "February Month End", keeping in mind all of these columns are dynamic, if March would have been the current month then these three columns would have been for March, February & January. So, to this(current month - April) I want to add one more column that is named "Consolidated Feb'21 - Mar '21 - Apr '21 Excess". 

Moreover, since I'm relatively new to this software, is it possible for Alteryx to send an email with dynamic attachments (mine is a .xlsx file) on it? That is, my filename changes according to the date, and I want Alteryx to send an email on daily basis with the current date filename (concatenated) as an attachment. The workflow is already been made by me but I'm stuck at the dynamic attachment. Lastly, to be honest, the excel file which I'm sending has 2 sheets, the first sheet has all base data and the second sheet is a pivot type table. I was wondering if this pivot type table can be added to the body of the email (maybe as an image) which I'm sending. 

Many Thanks!

4 REPLIES 4
BenMoss
ACE Emeritus
ACE Emeritus

Hi!

If you want to include your pivot table in the image body then you need to look at the reporting tools, and specifically the table tool, this 'reporting object' that you create can then be passed into the body of your email.