Analytics

News, events, thought leadership and more.
ChiaraP
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Inspire Europe 2016We are quickly approaching one of the most exciting times of the year to be an Alteryx user in Europe, with Inspire Europe 2016 coming to London for the first time on 13 – 14 September. As with the U.S. event, we will have multiple training courses offered – and if you haven’t attended Inspire before, know that these are some of the most popular sessions at the conference!

On Day One of the conference, Tuesday 13 September, we are offering three sessions – here are some details about what to expect:

• Getting Started with Alteryx Designer - "I'm new to Alteryx and would like to better understand the overall interface and some of the most commonly used tools in a workflow. By the way, what is a workflow?"
  • Managing an Alteryx Server – "I'm considering or just getting started with Alteryx Server, and I need a foundational understanding of the product and its benefits."
  • Getting More Out of Parsing – Learn how take semi-structured data and prepare it for analytics; parse more complex datasets using regular expressions (RegEx); and parse XML documents using the XML Parse tool.

We’ll continue on Day Two, Wednesday 14 September, with two more sessions:

• Intro to Analytic Applications and Macros – "I know how to build workflows, and now I’m ready to graduate into configuring my own custom user interface (Analytic Application) as well as create my own tools that capture repeatable workflows (Macros)."
  • Introducing Predictive Analytics - “I’d love the opportunity to walk through the life cycle of predictive analysis, starting with data investigation and rounding out the day on some commonly used predictive models including Forecasting.”