community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

alteryx server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
#SANTALYTICS

The highly anticipated Alteryx Community tradition is back! We hope you'll join us!

Learn More
SOLVED

Userid change

Asteroid

We have an individual who has had their userid changed for some unknown reason.  It went from aaaa001 to aaaa006.  I understand I cannot delete the studio but wouldn't a new studio be created if they went online.  We use windows authentication in our setup.  It seems the user isn't get a new studio for their new userid?  Has anyone been able to change the Network name to reflect the new userid? 

 

Thank you,

Brad

Community Operations Manager
Community Operations Manager

@brad_j_crep our suggestion is to have your IT use the same SID number if possible when using Windows Auth. That way Alteryx recognizes the same idea, but it would have the new information listed. If that is not possible, you can add another Artisan to the users studio and add the new windows auth user to that studio. Since you can only be assigned to one studio at a time, that new ID would be associated to the same as the old one. Only caveat with that would be that the author of the workflows would still be under that old SID #, so if a company was tracking workflows on the gallery, the new SID can be applied by downloading the workflows on their machine and republish. That will then update the author of the workflow.