Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
SOLVED

App Calendar Errors In Gallery after 2021.4 Server Upgrade

SGolnik
11 - Bolide
11 - Bolide

I will preface this post by saying I am a developer and Alteryx SME and not a server admin, but our server admins do not have a lot of Alteryx designer knowledge, or Alteryx experience. I have a bunch of complicated analytic apps that I built years ago that I have been maintaining that are heavily used. Normally when we have an upgrade, I have no issues, but this time when we upgraded from 2021.2 to 2021.4.2 over the weekend my apps started throwing errors in the gallery. On this particular app I have 3 different date ranges that a user can choose from, each with 2 calendar tools to select a start and end date range. Since in previous versions I ran into issues with containers, I had set up this for the dates on all 6 calendar tools to default to today and the workflow would look for the row where the start and and dates did not equal each other. This works as no users will be pulling data for a single day using this tool. After the upgrade on the server, users started encountering an error on the calendars where no dates were selected.

SGolnik_0-1651591633292.png

SGolnik_1-1651591897915.png

These errors, however, do not occur in designer. I attempted to see if using the AMP engine might fix the issue as I see it as a work around for several other issues in the documentation, but that too errored with the dates.

SGolnik_2-1651592087546.png

I then attempted to change the workflow in Designer and use the radio buttons to disable the calendar tools that were not in use to see if that would fix the problem, but it seems like that functionality isn't working as it should...possible with this new container disable/enable design?