Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Inspire 2016 | Buzz

Stay updated, connect with peers & share your experience!

Surfing in San Diego Anyone?

MarshallG
8 - Asteroid

Anyone interested in joining a relative beginner (stood up on maybe 15 waves total) for some surfing? Maybe Thursday afternoon or early morning one day? I'll be renting a board (and probably a car) to make this happen.

marshall

14 REPLIES 14
dataMack
12 - Quasar

I'd be up for some surfing on Thursday afternoon as the conference winds down - what better way to wrap up the week?

I've been surfing for about 2 years now, but on the gentle waves of the Jersey shore, so still consider myself a beginner.  I hear Coronado (across the bridge from the Hilton) or La Jolla shores (about 15 miles north) are good spots with easy waves and both have places to rent a board.

MarshallG
8 - Asteroid

Sounds great. I'll see if we get any more interest and direct message as we get closer

TaraM
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

I'd love to if I am around on Thursday. I am also a beginner and a Jersey Shore native, @dataMack!! Where do you surf in Jerz? 

Tara McCoy
dataMack
12 - Quasar

I'm in Wildwood Crest almost every weekend during the summer

JoshH
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Sounds like we need to chat more about this ACE panel on the water! I'm bringing my wetsuit for sure and hopefully surf on Sunday a little before my Inspire meeting on Sunday evening. I've heard Sunset Cliffs is a good spot too. But not sure if it is a beginner spot or not.

PennyComins
5 - Atom

Hi,

I am keen too! I have had some lessons and want to ride as many waves as possible pre trip to Samoa in July. (reads, don't want to be pummeled in Samoa; must practise)

This place has hire and group lessons - https://www.sandiegosurfingschool.com/

Happy to go where ever though and chip in for car rental.