Alert: There is a planned Community maintenance outage October 16th from approximately 10 - 11 PM PST. During this time the Alteryx Community will be inaccessible. Thank you for your understanding!

Dev Space

Customize and extend the power of Alteryx with SDKs, APIs, custom tools, and more.

HTML Help with GUI in Alteryx

jbh1128d1
10 - Fireball

Hello,

I'm new to HTML (more of an r guy) and I'm having trouble developing a gui.  I would like to have the knots text box appear multiple times beside each variable that will show up under the "select variables with splines."  That way when a variable is selected to be segmented with splines, the text box right beside that variable will be the place the user puts where she/he wants to place each spline.  I'm not sure how to do that. 

The community would not let me attach the .html file so I pasted the code below the graphic.  Any advice from the smart people out there?

spline_html.JPG<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
    <title>
Piece Wise Linear Frequency Model
</title>
    <link href='./assets/entypo/entypo.css' rel='stylesheet' />
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="./assets/alteryx-utils.css" charset="utf-8">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="app.css" media="screen" charset="utf-8">
    <script type="text/javascript">
      // Include version 1 of the base GUI library.
      document.write(
        '<link rel="import" href="' + window.Alteryx.LibDir + '1/lib/alteryx/gui/includes.html">'
      );
    </script>
</head>
<body>

<div class='page has-hint' id='page-basic'>

<div class='fd-header'>
    <div class='fd-header-title-text'>Setup</div>
  </div>

<div class='content'>
    <div class='content-padded'>

<div id='yvar' class="qconst">
<!--  Y Var  -->
<label for="Y Var">Select the target variable</label>
<alteryx-pluginwidget type="DropDown" dataType="FieldSelector" inputNumber="0" connectionNumber="0" fieldType="Numeric" id="Y Var" dataName="Y Var"></alteryx-pluginwidget>
</div>