Important Community update: The process for changing your account details was updated on June 25th. Learn how this impacts your Community experience and the actions we suggest you take to secure your account here.

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Defining a work crew by dayname and time

Mfuson
5 - Atom

Hello, i'm new to Alteryx and i'm trying to add a formula to calculate which work crew by using Daynumber and time.  Here is what i've tried but can't seem to get it to work.

if([DayNumber]='1' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='06:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='17:59') then 'A-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='1' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='18:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='05:59') then 'C-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='2' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='06:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='17:59') then 'A-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='2' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='18:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='05:59') then 'B-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='3' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='06:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='17:59') then 'A-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='3' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='18:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='05:59') then 'B-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='4' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='06:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='17:59') then 'A-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='4' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='18:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='05:59') then 'B-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='5' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='06:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='17:59') then 'C-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='5' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='18:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='05:59') then 'B-Crew' elseif
if([DayNumber]='6' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')>='06:00' && DateTimeFormat([Time],'%H%M')<='17:59') then 'C-Crew' elseif