Alter Everything Podcast

A podcast about data science and analytics culture.
MaddieJ
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

In this episode of Alter Everything, we’re joined by Carlene Jones and Nynne Haagensen. Dialing in from Copenhagen, they have a chat with host Maddie Johannsen about building analytics culture using a staircase framework, and how to be responsible with your data, and why you should think bigger and just get things done.

Panelists

Topics

LinkedIn.png

Transcript

エピソードの書き起こし文

MADDIE: 00:04

[music] Welcome to Alter Everything, a podcast about data science and analytics culture. I'm Maddie Johannsen, and I'm excited for you to hear this chat I had with Carlene Jones.

CARLENE: 00:14

Hi, everyone. My names Carlene, and I work as an advanced analytics solutions manager at Novo Nordisk in Copenhagen, Denmark. That means that I lead a team of data scientists and data engineers, and we are trying to optimize our global pharmaceutical supply chain. Thank you for having me today.

MADDIE: 00:37

And Nynne Haagensen.

NYNNE: 00:39

Yeah. Hi, my name is Nynne, and I'm an intern at supply chain analytics at Novo Nordisk, and I'm working as a data analyst kind of role, and I've been here approximately a year where my task has been to support some of the supply chain projects. But lately the past, I would say six months, I've been working very much together with Carlene building up the analytics community. So that's been my role for the past six months, I guess.

MADDIE: 01:14

Carlene and Nynne are wicked smart, and they're building analytics culture at a young age and enabling other young data enthusiasts to think bigger. They also dialed in from Copenhagen, which just is so cool. Let's get started.

MADDIE: 01:31