Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Issue Connecting to the SharePoint List Input

FFFool
9 - Comet

Hello. Trying to connect to our company's SP site through the SharePoint List Input tool. We can't seem to figure out what the proper Domain\Username combination is. 

First Criteria is URL: Should this inlcude the %20 in place of spaces, or the spaces themselves? 

Second Criteria is Username: Says should be Domain\Username. I've seen elsewhere the Domain may be included in the URL? I can't seem to get any combination of what the Domain might be to work. I'm pretty new with these kind of connections, though, so I'm sure I'm way off on something. 

Third Criteria is Password: This can only be one thing, so I know this is good. 

My company does use a "Single Signon". I'm not sure if something like that would interfere. I have other SP sites mapped to network drives with no problem. I log into those each day through a Novell Login. 

Not sure what info you guys will need to help solve this, and I don't want to share too much private information here, so please let me know what you need, and a private conversation with generic answers posted here may be the way to go. 

Thank you,

7 REPLIES 7
HannahSinclair
Alteryx
Alteryx

Hi,

To go by the criteria:

1. It does not actually matter if the spaces are acutal spaces or %20. If you leave them as actual spaces, we simply encode them to %20 when the actual call to SharePoint is made.

2. The Username must actually include the domain, so needs to be in the Domain\Username format.

The Single Sign-On should not be causing an issue, especially if you specify the domain with the username. Could you send the general error you are receiving?