Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

WF to query a material from Excel into SAP and retrieve/transform data

xadamasx
6 - Meteoroid

Hello community!

I have a use case where we need to read a material number off of an Excel sheet and have Alteryx then query and pull back MARA and MARC table data back into the workflow. I assumed this would be fairly straightforward with the SAP table tool, but as a newbie I am struggling to understand how that could work and I'm also struggling to find many examples or tutorials on how to make something like this work. I've scoured the forums and youtube and nothing seems to address this specifically. I don't have an example workflow to share since this is quite literally the first node that would be built. But I've attached a screenshot of the excel file template

If anyone can point to any resources or have an example WF I can mimic for a similar use case, that would be amazing. 

Thanks!

10 REPLIES 10
geraldo
13 - Pulsar

@xadamasx 

With SAP I only made consulats via API REST developed endpoint in SAP

apathetichell
18 - Pollux

@geraldo  @xadamasx is using the DVW SAP Table tool. @xadamasx you must supply fields which match every field that the Table tool is expecting in the Dynamic Input toggle. Create new fieldnames with information to match them. In your case it is telling you that Selection is empty. Without a value the SAP tool does not know if you are wishing to include or exclude based upon your high/low key.

xadamasx
6 - Meteoroid