Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Running Batch Macro on Files from Folder and Outputting Onto One Single File

macst245
8 - Asteroid

I have gone through many example batch macro threads here, but since I am new to Alteryx, therefore I am finding it a bit complicated to execute correctly in my case. Specially the part where we have to create the "Control Parameter Step" and update it with new file names, so that the process can be repeated on multiple files. I am having trouble trying to find the best way to create a batch macro which will work in my case, so any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

These files have the exact same structure and format and a constant schema throughout. So this should reduce the complexity of the batch macro.

I need to make sure that the complete workflow runs on the FIRST CSV FILE and generate the required output files, then the complete workflow runs on the SECOND CSV FILE and generate the required output files and this process continues, till the VERY LAST CSV FILE is processed in the given folder. All csv files are located in this same folder - "C:\Data\Batch Macro Sample Data".

I cannot first import all the csv files into a big table and then run the workflow. It has to be done, ONE FILE AT A TIME, separately and keep on repeating, one after the other, till all the files have been processed in that folder.

I have gone through a lot of different links, but have failed to create the desired output. I would really appreciate, if someone could take the sample data files that I have attached and create a workflow based on that, instead of just posting here the links to other threads.