Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alteryx Connect Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Connect.
SOLVED

Transfer Data from multiple tables into report

IrinaManta
6 - Meteoroid

Hello, 

I am quite new to Alteryx and I already learned a lot searching the discussions in the community, so thank for that. 

Now I have a new Project and don't quite figure out how is the easiest way to achieve the below. 

I have multiple 12 files (one for each month of the year) with multiple sheets all looking like this (all sheets have the same structure):

IrinaManta_0-1657780548962.png

I must do 2 things:

1. I need to transfer the highlighted data into the report below:

- From (date) goes to contract date

- Brand goes to Trademark Name

- Reporting period goes to Date of Transaction

- Royalty Rate goes to Price per Contract 

- the Amounts are calculated fields based on Sales Volume and Total Royalty. 

IrinaManta_2-1657780785885.png

2. (different output) - I need to append the data in the table so I would have every month populated with the amount from each files for each Brand, like in the example below:

January - input data

IrinaManta_3-1657781158283.png

February - input data

IrinaManta_4-1657781180870.png

Result - Goal

IrinaManta_5-1657781256013.png

Any advise would be much appreciated!

Thank you!

5 REPLIES 5
Amol_Telore
11 - Bolide

Hey @IrinaManta 

Can you share file Feb Month Input file and Result (last screenshot) file as well.

Also, does the structure of Input and Output file remains same or it changes month to month?

IrinaManta
6 - Meteoroid

Hi Amol, 

Much appreciated you are looking into this :)