Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
SubratDas5
10 - Fireball

The Story

I am a data professional from India with over 14 years of experience. Throughout my career, I have had the opportunity to work with various companies and domains, exploring multiple tools along the way. It was in 2016 when a colleague recommended Alteryx to me, praising its capabilities. Little did I know that this recommendation would mark the beginning of an extraordinary adventure.

As someone with minimal coding knowledge, Alteryx's intuitive nature instantly captivated me. I realized that even with my background, I could perform tasks like building regression models and testing hypotheses. This newfound ability opened doors for me to pitch projects to potential customers and ultimately deliver a successful outcome. Six months into this journey, I was considered the go-to person in the company of around 300 consultants for anything Alteryx, and it was truly fulfilling.

One thing I have come to appreciate deeply is the power of giving back to the community. When we share our expertise and support others in their learning journeys, it creates a cycle of continuous growth. As an expert, interacting with newcomers can challenge our perspectives and inspire us to dive deeper into our knowledge. It pushes us to find better ways to explain concepts and enables us to learn from fresh perspectives. Alteryx became the vehicle through which I could give back and help others implement solutions for their own problems.

SFG_1.jpegFrom a Bangalore User Group Meeting

The Impact

As someone who has benefited from the value of education, I believe in the importance of giving back. When I came across the Alteryx for Good initiative, I knew it was an opportunity to make a meaningful impact. Together with a passionate group of individuals, we launched Alteryx for Good India in 2018. Our aim was to collaborate with charities and leverage Alteryx to solve critical problems.