Right now, the power to solve new global challenges across industries, is at your fingertips, no matter where you're working from. Create a new topic or reply to an existing thread to share your perspective.

Industry Discussions

Share resources, connect with others, and discuss industry-specific challenges.

Alteryx in Accounting and Data Analytics

michellehoang20
5 - Atom

Hello,

My name is Michelle Hoang and I'm currently a student at California State University Fullerton. Learning Alteryx has been eye-opening to me as to how technology has improved the workplace and I've enjoyed it a lot. I was interested in how Alteryx is used in the Accounting and/or Data Analytics Industry and how often it is used in day-to-day operations. Will it be beneficial to be proficient in Alteryx if I want to be a good candidate for recruiting? For those that have Alteryx certification, did it help you with recruiting?

8 REPLIES 8
AdwaitTarudkar
8 - Asteroid

Hi @michellehoang20 

Alteryx can be used in multiple domains and in various capacities and usage can vary from company to company whether the application is in Accounting, Consulting, Education, the Sports sector, etc. 

Will it be beneficial to be proficient in Alteryx if I want to be a good candidate for recruiting? 

Generally Yes.

gautiergodard
13 - Pulsar

Great tool! I'd recommend exploring some of the usecases where Alteryx is solving problems in various industries.

Alteryx Solutions by Industry | Alteryx

AbhilashR
15 - Aurora
15 - Aurora

Hi @michellehoang20, I would definitely recommend being Alteryx Core certified at the very least if Accounting + Analytics is the space you want to explore. I have had the fortune of witnessing the transformation Alteryx brings about in the world of Finance & Accounting and can confidently say it is here to stay. Organizations at the moment seem to be struggling to find individuals who have experience (or maybe education) in accounting + Alteryx.

mmccanse
6 - Meteoroid