Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Boston, MA (New England)

Welcome to the Boston User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button to follow our news and attend our events!

Meet your Boston Alteryx User Group Leaders!

JoshuaM
8 - Asteroid

Hi Boston,

We are excited to be counting down to our inaugural Q1 FY23 BAUG meeting and wanted to take a minute to re-introduce ourselves to you! Our group of leaders are passionate about analytics, and we cover a wide range of experience and technicalities. Take a minute to learn about the leaders and feel free to reach out if you also love analytics and want to get involved with the group!

JM.png

The Consultant

Joshua Marsh

JoshuaM_1-1669147771046.png

Hi, I’m Josh! I’ve been working in Data Analytics for over 7 years after initially starting my career in Finance as a Financial Analyst. I use tools such as Alteryx and Tableau to supercharge data pipelines and bring data to life through visualization. My passion lies in wrangling data and automating processes that free analysts up to focus on analytics. You should come join our user group to learn how to think like an engineer and learn some of the tricks of the trade. My advice to all new Boston Alteryx users, everything can be broken down into smaller pieces which will make even the most complex workflows easy to digest.  

JG.png

The Educator

Joy Gray

JoshuaM_3-1669147771212.png