Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Unique Sample Selection based on multiple criteria

aiste_griffiths
5 - Atom

Hi all, 

I'm fairly new to Alteryx and would love to get some guidance how to handle one of the issues I have.

I am trying to build a workflow that does sample selection for me.

Conditions: 

1. Sample size is 4% (or minimum 8) based on Closed Correction Request number (raw data only shows closed cases).

2. If there are more Areas of Issue than above sample size, the sample size will be the number of areas of issue we have.

3. 50% of sampling needs to come from cases that have keywords.

3. Each agent needs to be sampled based on how many requests they closed, the more they closed the more samples are picked for them.

With my basic knowledge, I already built:

Condition 1 - workflow tells me what's the number I need to sample as per requirement (4% or 8)

Condition 2 - workflow tells me if I have to sample more than Condition 1 tells me.

I also already created keyword pool.

I know how many samples I need to pick (8)

I know that 50% of samples need to come form keyword pool (4)

I know how many samples I need to pick for each agent.

However, I can't figure out how to actually combine everything together and pick samples so that:

• 50% of samples comes from cases that have keywords AND
  • each area of issue is sampled. In this case there should be 8 areas of issues sampled AND
  • Each agent is sampled based on how many cases they closed.

Is there a way to achieve this?

Thank you so much in advance in case I get an answer :)

Aiste

I am attaching raw data + my current workflow.

6 REPLIES 6
rzdodson
12 - Quasar