Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

New to Alterics world

ambadi007
5 - Atom

Hi Experts,

I am a SAS Developer and new to the tool like Alteryx . Is the concept and the code (if needed) similar to SAS and also I need to down load the software for the learning purpose . 

Please help

Regards,

Ambadi007

1 REPLY 1
MarqueeCrew
20 - Arcturus
20 - Arcturus

@ambadi007,

Welcome to #AlterEverything and to #AlterNation! 

Wikipedia:

• SAS is a software suite developed by SAS Institute for advanced analytics, multivariate analyses, business intelligence, data management, and predictive analytics. SAS was developed at North Carolina State University from 1966 until 1976, when SAS Institute was incorporated.
  • Alteryx is an American computer software company based in Irvine, California with a development center in Broomfield, Colorado. The company's products are used for data science and analytics.  Alteryx has a stated goal of enabling advanced analytics to be performed by any data worker.

While the concepts may be similar, the path to the solution varies.  SAS has proprietary functions and code and it is geared for use by scientists and highly specialized skilled workers.  You are likely a very well educated resource and may cringe at some of the simplifications that Alteryx offers.  Gone will be the lines of code and in their place will be intuitive flow charts which you will use to effortlessly transform your data in preparation for your analysis.