Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Multi-Field formula tool help and how to sum fixed range of fields?

wendellgu
5 - Atom

Hi, I am new to Alteryx and this is my first time asking for help in the community. I have this monthly report that I need to convert the local currency amount to the USD amount using monthly provided exchange rates in the new fields.  I also need to sum the 1st twelve month USD amount, and sum the USD amount for periods after the 1st twelve month periods.  

The sample data file is attached here. The monthly reports are in separate tabs. The monthly report data (the input data) are in Column A to column BD. The desire results are in column BF to column EV.

Goal 1: Create new fields and converted the monthly amount, yearly amount, Total and Grand Total amount in local currency (yellow highlighted column J to BD ) to USD amount, using the Forecast Exchange Rate (the desired results are in the Excel file, in column BF to column CY,  blue highlighted columns)

Goal 2: Create new fields and converted the monthly amount, yearly amount, Total and Grand Total amount in local currency (yellow highlighted column J to BD ) to USD amount, using the Actual Exchange Rate (the desired results are in the Excel file, in column DA to column ET, green highlighted columns)

Goal 3: Create two new fields, first field to sum the first 12 month period USD amounts from Goal 2, then 2nd field to sum the remaining period USD amounts from Goal 2.  (the desired results are in the Excel file, in column EU and column EV, purple highlighted columns, )