Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Dynamic input- specify a sheet error

VeronicaElse
8 - Asteroid

Hi,

It states no sheet specified, you must specify a sheet when I have my dynamic input but I did specify a sheet. What could cause this?

thanks,

6 REPLIES 6
IraWatt
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hey @VeronicaElse,

Without a screenshot of your workflow or your workflow file its hard to say. When I get this error:

IraWatt_0-1654779905419.png

I need to add the sheet name like this:

IraWatt_1-1654779978747.png

VeronicaElse
8 - Asteroid

Hi, 

thanks for your response! I am fairly new to Alteryx so I am still having trouble.

This is the error I am getting

Warning: Dynamic Input (40): The file "K:\Delegation_Oversight\Vendor Monthly Reports 2021\core\2022 GBS\Directory Input Folder\GPD Tableau Appeals\core Appeals Report HEALTH CARE SERVICES CORPORATION 2022-04-01_2022-04-30.xlsx" has a different number of fields than the 1st file in the set and will be skipped

along with the screenshot attached.

I had a colleague tell me this below to correct, which I don't know how they are not identical? & they are off today.

---for the dynamic input to work, all files need to have an identical format, so no extra columns or different data types

Any suggestions would be great!

thanks!

DavidSkaife
13 - Pulsar

Hi @VeronicaElse