Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Alteryx being slow and "not responding"

jgv27
7 - Meteor

Hi there,

I have been using Alteryx for almost 3 years now, and it has been such an amazing experience.

I have however been experiencing the software being slow, and giving the "not responding" message in the window title, in terms of:

- adding tools to the canvas;

- adjusting tools' configurations;

- accessing and amending setting

- moving tools around; and

- copying and pasting tools.

It is not always slow, but it has times where it just doesn't allow me to work as I should. I tried closing all other apps and windows, restarting my device and re-opening the workflows. None of this really help as if it started doing this, it seems to be consistent for a couple of days. I then finish what I'm busy with, with some frustration, and when I get back to Alteryx in a couple days, it runs better before running into the same issues.

Some additional info:

- Version: 2022.3.1.395

- Designer and Intelligence Suite Licenses

- Accessing internal and self-built macros

I don't know what else could have an impact, but let me know if you are aware of areas that could have this effect. 

Thanks in advance.

15 REPLIES 15
DominiqueCap
5 - Atom

Hi all

Is there any update on this issue. It is very frustrating!!!!

holmaj
5 - Atom