Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganDibble
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

ACEs (25).png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @OllieClarke  Keep reading to learn more about Ollie and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background. 

I've been a Tableau and Alteryx consultant since Feb 2018 when I joined the Data School in London. Since graduating that in Dec 2019, I've been working at The Information Lab UK as one of their core consultants.

MeganDibble_0-1664923552212.png

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know? 

I used to be a professional singer before I was seduced by data analytics. You can still sometimes see me tenoring if you look in the right corner of London at the right time – but for the good of everybody my soloing days are behind me.

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why? 

Multi-Field Formula tool. Mainly because I can update field values and field types in one tool.

What has been your favorite Alteryx project? 

I had a fun project where I was using Alteryx to check Tableau Server usage by users. We automated the process of seeing who wasn't using it, emailing them, reminding them again and if they still hadn't used it in 2 weeks - unlicensing them. That or anything spatial.

What is your favorite Alteryx memory? 

Cutting a rug to Vampire Weekend along with the Alteryx Community at Inspire 2022

image005.gif

What advice do you have for new community members?

Get involved! Do weekly challenges to improve your knowledge of Alteryx. Check out the discussion pages - the chances are someone has had the same problem as you before and it will have been solved :)

What is your favorite way to engage as an ACE? Also, what area of the online community do you spend the most time in?