Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganDibble
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

MeganDibble_0-1661298709217.png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @Jean-Balteryx! Keep reading to learn more about Jean-Baptiste and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background.

I studied computing for five years: 3 years of programming and 2 years of Business Intelligence.

After completing my studies, I started to work at a consulting firm in BI, working with Business Objects. Then I moved to another consulting firm that partners with Alteryx and Tableau to work on both tools. It was during the hiring process for this firm that I discovered Alteryx and that I fell in love with the tool.

It just clicked. It matches my way of thinking and I feel like I’m where I belong using this tool.

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know? 

I tend to want to play anytime at anything! If I see a pool table, I'll challenge someone to a game, etc. (I had to think about this one… I may not be a fun person.)

Alteryx-related, I collect swag (especially pins and clothes) and wear at least one Alteryx apparel when going to a client.

received_1449182242174079.jpeg   received_490681452872088.jpeg

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why? 

Formula, for all the possibilities it offers. You don't even need spatial tools with it! And, its functions remind me of programming.

What has been your favorite Alteryx project? 

Questions pour un outil (Questions for a tool)! It was a project I created in the French community last year. It involved quizzing users twice a week on both practical and theoretical questions about Alteryx. The series ran for about a year so it was my biggest Alteryx project.

What is your favorite Alteryx memory?