Welcome & Introductions

Get to know the people behind the avatar! Introduce yourself, welcome peers, build connections & extend your network.

Take a moment to introduce yourself to the Community. We'd love to get to know you!

Learn More

Greetings from Florida

Computernerd
8 - Asteroid

You can probably tell that I'm a Computer Nerd from my Username. 😁

I've been programming computers since 1974.  I no longer do COBOL. 😅

I've been using Alteryx for 3 years - extensively for the last 2 and recently became Core Certified.

5 REPLIES 5
Shifty
12 - Quasar

@Computernerd - BEST username ever. 🤣

Hope you're enjoying the software - I bet you miss COBOL, right? 😅

I highly recommend the Weekly Challenges as a way of getting to know Alteryx and you should sign up for user groups.  

If you have any questions, ask the Community!

Computernerd
8 - Asteroid

I think Alteryx is great.  I'm going through the weekly challenges now to improve my skills.  I'm Core Certified, but still have a lot to learn.

FláviaB
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

Hi, @Computernerd! The beauty of Alteryx is that we will always be learning something new. In fact, tomorrow, we have our Q2 Jacksonville User Group meeting. Since it is a hybrid meeting, you can attend in person if you live close. Otherwise, we also provide a virtual option so you can participate from anywhere. You can register here. Also, I encourage you to join the Jacksonville UG to stay up to date on current and future meetings. 

Happy learning! 

Flávia Brancato
Computernerd
8 - Asteroid

We need a local group in Orlando.  I just joined the group.  Thanks!

FláviaB
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team