Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Welcome & Introductions

Get to know the people behind the avatar! Introduce yourself, welcome peers, build connections & extend your network.

Take a moment to introduce yourself to the Community. We'd love to get to know you!

Learn More

Building my network and knowledge base!

Drezdent
6 - Meteoroid

Hello all!  I have been working with Alteryx for about 5 years now.  I earned my Advanced Certification a while back, but it has recently expired, so I will be working towards getting that updated in the near future.  I have built dozens of workflows, macros, apps and would consider myself a fairly advanced user of Designer.  Recently my role within my organization has kind of transitioned from simply a developer to almost an Alteryx consultant for the enterprise.  As such, I have found myself in a position of developing procedures and best practices not just for my team, but for our entire company.  I have also been relegated to kind of managing our run support resources and developing procedures and protocols for them as well. I don't particularly feel 100% comfortable in this role and second guess myself a lot.  I have used the community a lot just in terms of searching posts and leveraging other peoples experiences to try to solve Alteryx related issues, but I have not been particularly engaged in the back and forth conversations.  This is really my first step to be more engaged in the community and hopefully get to a point where I may be able to become an ACE!  I have a few really good outstanding issues that I am sure we will be able to work through together.  I look forward to learning from you all and helping out where I can!  Thanks!

1 REPLY 1
mbarone
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula