Welcome & Introductions

Get to know the people behind the avatar! Introduce yourself, welcome peers, build connections & extend your network.

Take a moment to introduce yourself to the Community. We'd love to get to know you!

Learn More

Alteryx Enthusiast - Category Analyst

Alter6xdre
5 - Atom

Hello,

So I have finally built up the courage to introduce myself after months of just observing the forums. I am a Category Analyst for a retailer here in the United Kingdom.

Who am I?

I am an outdoor/fitness enthusiast and outside of work you will probably find me running, cycling and competing in the occasional community and after work football socials (the professional sport rejects!).

Alteryx adoption...

If I were to be self-critical, my technical skillset (whilst described as competent by peers) falls pretty short of the mark (or standard I would want to be at). Imposter syndrome comes to mind when reading some of the awesome things Alteryx users are achieving across the globe. 

I'm currently on the side lines with Alteryx, part of the community and a frequent listener of the podcast uploads. The organisation I work for does not currently adopt Alteryx, so I am not a user of the tool and have no hands on experience.

I have been on the side-lines for too long now and just look forward to getting stuck in even if that means the tool is something I learn outside of work and never get the opportunity to use it in a business environment (for now).

5 REPLIES 5
Jonathan-Sherman
15 - Aurora
15 - Aurora

Hi @Alter6xdre,

This is such a great post and well done for taking the plunge, I know from personal experience it's certainly not easy to sometimes!

Totally agree about the imposter syndrome, but we all started from the same position you're in now. Learning how to navigate the Alteryx interface!