Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Seattle-Eastside, WA

Welcome to the Seattle-Eastside User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button to follow our news and attend our events!

Introduce Yourself!

Mstead
8 - Asteroid

Hi Seattle Alteryx Users,

In an effort for all of us to get to know each other, please introduce yourself using the following questions as a template.

1. What is your name, company, and industry you work in?
  2. What are your favorite weekend activities?
  3. How do you currently use Alteryx?
  4. What areas would you like to grow in?
29 REPLIES 29
Mstead
8 - Asteroid

Hi All,

My name is Michael Stead and I currently work in the data consulting and business intelligence space with Decisive Data in Redmond. I enjoy going on hikes, playing any ball sport, and touring local breweries.

I use Alteryx in a variety of capacities: Data Prep and ETL for system integration, custom web connectors and API pulls, and report automation. Through this user group, I hope to expand my knowledge bases in geo-spatial analysis and macro creation. I am on the leadership team for the Seattle Alteryx User Group and look forward to getting to know all of you!

AricMH
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi, happy to be joining the group.

1. My name is Aric Monts-Homkey, I work internally with Alteryx and am based in Everett, WA and work in Sales as a Data Analyst.

2. My favorite weekend activities vary depending on the weather... snoeshoeing during the winter, cycling during the summer and even hanging out at Historic Flight Foundation.

3. I currently use Alteryx to report on various metrics and data sets for the sales team, plugging it directly into Salesforce and producing dashboards in Tableau and extracting data for presentations.