Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Seattle-Eastside, WA

Welcome to the Seattle-Eastside User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button to follow our news and attend our events!

Introduce Yourself!

Mstead
8 - Asteroid

Hi Seattle Alteryx Users,

In an effort for all of us to get to know each other, please introduce yourself using the following questions as a template.

1. What is your name, company, and industry you work in?
  2. What are your favorite weekend activities?
  3. How do you currently use Alteryx?
  4. What areas would you like to grow in?
29 REPLIES 29
Weberrb
5 - Atom

Good to see another analyst located in Everett! I just started a with Alteryx for the first time this year and it was a cool experience.

Weberrb
5 - Atom

I am an analyst in Everett, born and raised in Seattle working in banking and finance. My favorite social distance activity is hiking, usually on the islands. I also enjoy bowling!

My first project this year was a process automation saving about 1,600 hours of annual processing time. It was a challenging project and I would like to find similar projects to work on.

Weberrb_0-1607383927589.png

nbilotta
5 - Atom

New to Alteryx and the group: 

1. Nick Bilotta, sr mgr, SBUX financial reporting 

2. Hanging with family and the dog 

3. Exploring ways SBUX FR can leverage Alteryx to automate prep and validation of internal and external reporting. Learning right now. 

4. All of them, life goal - never stop learning. 

Camber
5 - Atom

My name is Steve Markley and I own Camber Consulting LLC, a small (25 person) Seattle-area consulting firm.  We focus on finance and accounting projects, and finance and accounting-related IT projects.  We have clients that use Alteryx and we often provide experts to help them expand their usage of Alteryx or we shore up their Alteryx teams with additional resources.