Welcome to the Gallery. Please feel free to post and comment, and check out our FAQ!

Community Gallery

Post, download, and share all of your favorite tools and workflows — from Alteryx supported to user-built.
Introducing Alteryx Marketplace

Easily access verified, supported, and secure Add-Ons.

LEARN MORE
Comments
Emil_Kos
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

I am a big fan of the tool and I am happy it is back on gallery @camerondsteele !

JokeFun
8 - Asteroid

Getting crazy...

Error: Record #1: SheetReader (77): Record #1: Tool #1: The 2017-10-10 Windows security patch prevents the Jet driver from reading .xls files; install the 2010 32-bit Access driver

Harsh_sagar
5 - Atom

Hi getting the following error : Excel File Opener (5) Tool #3: Record #2: Tool #26: The external program "..\SupportingFiles\unzip.exe" returned an error code: 9

Any idea how to manage this

prpatel
11 - Bolide

@camerondsteele  I'm new to Alteryx, but your macro really saved me a ton of time.  However, I have excel sheets on a sharepoint site that I need to run this macro on, but your macro does not accept UNC for SharePoints.  Any thoughts on how to remedy that?

darlingdl
5 - Atom

Hi @prpatel.  Did you every resolve how to read Excel files from your SharePoint site.  I will be doing the same thing.  

Cheers!

TapasTR
7 - Meteor

Facing the same problem as @Harsh_sagar - Any solution?

prpatel
11 - Bolide

@darlingdl & @TapasTR ,

Sorry for seeing this now.  I took a different approach.  I told my users to consolidate their excels into just one file with many tabs, so I was able to bring in all tabs and append them with little issues.

This was my work around....it may not work for you.

Again...sorry for the late reply.

CZhangParis
5 - Atom

Hi @camerondsteele

Thank you very much for this great work! 

I test the workflow, it works perfectly on the old engine. However, I keep getting this error on the new Alteryx version (with AMP engine).