Portland, OR

Welcome to the Portland User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button to follow our news and attend our events!

Welcome to the Portland User Group!

TaylorM
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hello, User Group Members! Please take a moment by answering the questions below to introduce yourself to the Portland User Group Community. Once again welcome!

1. What’s your name and what industry do you hail from?
  2. What was the last movie you went to? What did you think?
  3. What Alteryx Tool represents you the most?
5 REPLIES 5
SamHenoch
5 - Atom

Hi everyone!

My name is Sam Henoch, I've been using Alteryx for around 7 months now.

I've been in healthcare for most of my professional life, however I've just recently made a shift into the apparel industry. Currently, I'm with the NA Analytics group at Nike and absolutely loving it.

The last movie I went to was Batman v Superman. I own or at least have read most of the Detective Comics since the mid 80's up through New 52 so...from a Batman canon perspective I was a little disappointed but from a Zach Snyder/general movie goer persepctive...meh...

I'd say the Unique tool describes me the most since I love coming up with new ways to solve data/analytics questions and issues.

Looking forward to seeing you guys at the Portland user group meetings!

AbbyH
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi all!

My name is Abby and I am a business operations analyst with Alteryx (based out of Portland). I was previously an analyst in higher education, but I made the switch to Alteryx after getting introduced to the software and realizing what a game changer for analytics work it is.

Last movie I went to in the theater was Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I guess I don't go to movies that frequently! I am a big fan of the original trilogy and I kept my expectations low for this one. I liked it a lot. I thought it captured the spirit (and camp) of the originals well.