Pittsburgh, PA

Welcome to the Pittsburgh Alteryx User Group!

TylerMay
7 - Meteor

Hello and welcome to the Pittsburgh Alteryx User Group!

We are very excited to get started with the user group so that we can collaborate and learn from one another.  Please post any questions you may have or suggestions for the user group on our page.  I am just one of the leaders of the Pittsburgh Alteryx User group as there are currently 8 of us sharing the responsibility.  

Some background on me:

I currently work as an analyst for a pharmaceutical company in Pittsburgh that has embraced self-service analytics ideology.  The department I work in, operates our center of excellence around self-service analytics with ownership of both Alteryx and Tableau.  I work daily in Alteryx and Tableau and love using both tools!  I really cannot imagine my daily work life without both of these tools.

Prior to my current role, I was an analyst and project manager for an energy company in Pittsburgh.  In that position, I was involved heavily in operational reporting and implementing Tableau across the company.

We look forward to hearing your experience and learning from your expertise!

5 REPLIES 5
vizandy
7 - Meteor

Finally, an Alteryx user group for the City of Champions!!!   I have always heard that the Tableau is one of the biggest / well-attended user groups in the country, so lets try and make Pittsburgh famous for TWO user groups!

Anyways, my name is Andy Miller, a colleague of @TylerMay at Mylan!  I have been with Mylan for 6+ years now in various capacities, particularly leading analytics for the Internal Audit department before joining the Enterprise Data & Strategic Analytics team to stand up a Center of Excellence for self-service analytics, centered around Tableau and Alteryx usage.  

I look forward to helping establish this user groups dominance and also having a lot of fun learning and networking with like-minded, smart people! 

JohnMaty
9 - Comet

HI TylerMay!